Post Split Fixture News

Post Split Fixture News

LARNE have one more match before the Bluefin Sport Championship split with Loughgall visiting Inver Park on Saturday 19 January at 2pm.

The Inver Reds will definitely be joined in the top six by Carrick Rangers, Portadown and Dundela. Whilst any two from H&W Welders, Loughgall, Ballinamallard United, Ballyclare Comrades and Knockbreda will complete the Championship’s top half.

Tiernan Lynch’s side will definitely be top of the division after 22 matches, but the order of second to sixth place is still up for debate going into the final moments of the second third of the season.

Given that Larne’s position going into the final ten games of the league season is secured, we can advise of the dates of each of those games and whether the Inver Reds will be home or away. Fixture details are as follows and for completeness we’ve included the Tennent’s Irish Cup and Championship Playoff dates.

Saturday 26 January: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 23 (Home)

Saturday 2 February: Crumlin Star (H) Tennent’s Irish Cup 6th Round

Saturday 9 February: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 24 (Away)

Saturday 16 February: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 25 (Home)

Saturday 23 February: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 26 (Away)

Saturday 2 March: Tennent’s Irish Cup Quarter Final

Saturday 9 March: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 27 (Home)

Saturday 16 March: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 28 (Away)

Saturday 30 March: Tennent’s Irish Cup Semi Final

Saturday 6 April: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 29 (Home)

Saturday 13 April: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 30 (Away)

Saturday 20 April: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 31 (Home)

Saturday 27 April: Bluefin Sport Championship Match 32 (Away)

Tuesday 30 April: 2nd v. 3rd Playoff

Friday 3 May: Promotion/Relegation Playoff 1st Leg

Saturday 4 May: Tennent’s Irish Cup Final

Monday 6 May: Promotion/Relegation Playoff 2nd Leg

Source: Larne FC News from Larnefc.com

Please follow and like us: